Daily Archives: December 20, 2007

Year-end Blogosphere Poll on Lowe’s issue

As we approach the end of a very contentious year in Geneseo, the Clarion News Blog is sponsoring a Community Poll on the Lowe’s issue. You can take the poll by clicking on the link at the end of this article, but first a few ground rules:

Obviously this is not a scientific survey of public opinion. There is no claim that the results of this poll will represent any kind of objective sampling. Nevertheless, it will be interesting to see how the answers to certain questions correlate with others.

I will publish an in-depth analysis of the results on Dec. 31. If you would like the results sent to you by e-mail, and are not currently on the e-mail mailing list, please sign up by clicking the yellow button on the clarioncall.com home page.

In the meantime, the raw results are now available online and you will be given the option of seeing them after you complete the survey. If you want to see the results later, either bookmark that page or come back to this post and there is a link at the bottom. The report you can see does not include additional comments made, but i will summarize those in my wrap-up analysis.

There will be a total number of only 95 responses allowed, because if I go over that, I will have to pay for the survey, so you better hurry if you want your opinion to count! (Unless of course I sign up a new sponsor!)

The survey will only allow one response per computer. (I’m not sure if it will allow a second response from the same household on a different computer, but your roommate is welcome to try). To keep the results as accurate as possible, however, please don’t answer the survey more than once!

All answers are completely confidential. If you get to the survey by clicking the link at the bottom of this page, there is no way I can see what your answers are. If I had sent the survey out by e-mail, I could have set it up so that I could see your individual answers, but I thought that would be a creepy invasion of privacy.

If you have any questions about the survey please e-mail me, and if you have any comments, please post them under this article. Thanks for participating!

Take the poll by clicking here!

See the current results of the poll by clicking here.